New Gear~

I just published a post that I thought I had already published. Fail on my part. So now this is going to seem a little weird. Three maybe four posts right in a row!

I have been bringing my camera with me more often. Not as often as I like, but more than usual. So I have been getting more shots and have also gotten a few new pieces of gear to go along with it. So I thought I would share the goodies first! I gave in after many mad reviews from my photog friends and got a Black Rapid strap! I can’t say I’m disappointed! Besides costing me a pretty penny….. 8000yen, rough equivalent is about 80$. Definitely worth it though. It saves on time and energy also my neck. I’m able to get the camera up faster and it doesn’t bounce as much as when I have it around my neck. Haven’t got to try it with the backpack yet but sakura season is almost here! I will let you know how it goes after that.

Since Sakura Season is coming up I went ahead and got a diffuser! A nice big one! If I remember right it’s a 52″. This year I will be attempting to do some photos of my friends frolicing among the blossoms. So that is a challenge in and of itself but hopefully it will turn out okay. One of the reasons I got this is I watched RC Concepcion’s video on doing shoots in midday sun. You can watch the video here! Definitely worth ten minutes of your time. Now what I really wanted was one of these, but was unable to find one at Bic Camera. May have to order one soon.

Finally I have had it for awhile but haven’t really gotten much play out of it yet. That should change here quickly. So last but not least I got a Canon 430 EXII. I have been goofing around with it and working on settings and that sort of thing. Though ttl is pretty easy to use and it doesn’t require me to do a lot of thinking, I would really like to get manual flash down. So more studying is necessary!

The previous post is SAKURA SEASON PLANS 2014!!! Let the frolicing commence!

Leave a Reply

